Asset actions

Download

You can see the same dropdown menu at the bottom of each asset. Depending on how this is configured for your installation and user profile, you will see more or fewer options. In general, 2 types of downloads can be initiated from here:

  1. Original: Download the original file that was initially uploaded (this file is usually the largest in size).
  2. Export profile: Generates a conversion of the original file. Export profile downloads are usually smaller than the original file, in size, dimensions, or both. In this way, you only need to store one version of your asset and export its derivatives (for example, low-res) on the fly.

Download a single asset

  1. Select your download type from the dropdown menu of your asset
  2. Click the download button

Download multiple assets

  1. Select your assets
  2. Click the download button right above the first row of assets
  3. Close the modal and wait for your requested download

Edit

All of the available metadata of an asset can be changed here.

Update a single asset

When you click on the three dots  '…' of an asset and select Edit next to the pencil icon, you can edit all the available fields.

Other actions

Clone assets and Upload a new version become available after the upload is finalized:

  • Clone assets: Makes a clone of the original assets and also inherits their metadata.
  • Upload a new version: This action allows you to add multiple versions and create a version history to browse through.

Update multiple assets

It is also possible to edit assets in bulk. The process is almost identical to the one from  Update a single asset besides the fact that you are now making changes to multiple assets simultaneously.

  1. Make the desired selection of assets
  2. Click the three-dotted button '…' directly above the first row of assets
  3. Select Edit
  4. Change the values of the desired fields

Share

Assets can be shared to multiple email addresses separated by a comma. You can also add an optional comment.

After you have shared the image:

  • You will receive a notification of the expiration date of the share
  • The recipient(s) will receive an email including who shared the assets when they will expire and a link to download the assets

Upload new version

This action allows you to upload a new version of an existing asset without overwriting the original version.

  1. Upload the new version of the asset by dragging and dropping, or browsing
  2. Categorize the asset in one or more categories (depending on the original asset)
  3. Add metadata to your new version (all metadata is automatically inherited from the original version)

New version examples:

  • A new version of a photograph that was slightly Photoshopped to make it more appealing
  • The updated version of your sales slide deck

Version history

This icon indicates that the asset has multiple versions. To browse the versions, you should click the three-dotted button ‘…' and select  Browse version history, use the Prev. and Next buttons navigate. You can delete versions and click Done once you are finished.

The version icon next to the DPI, in this case, indicates that this asset has multiple versions. If an asset only has one version, the original one, this action will not be displayed.


Duplicate metadata

Save yourself some time and use this action to duplicate the metadata from an existing asset.

  1. Upload the new asset by dragging and dropping or browsing (only one file can be uploaded during this process)
  2. Categorize the asset into one or more categories
  3. Here you can alter the metadata of your duplicate (all metadata is automatically inherited from the duplicated asset)

Add note

This action lets you quickly add a note to your asset.


Delete

Deleting an asset is not the same as removing an asset from a category. When you delete an asset, it will be removed entirely from every category. When you remove an asset from a category, it can still belong to other categories. If you want to remove it from just one category you must edit the asset and take out that category. 

Delete a single asset

  1. Select your asset
  2. Click the three-dotted button '…'
  3. Select "Delete"

Delete multiple assets

  1. Select your assets
  2. Click the three-dotted button '…' directly above the first row of assets
  3. Select ‘Delete’
  4. Confirm by clicking "Ok" or discard by clicking "Cancel"

Keep in mind that deleted assets remain available on this page for 30 days and are then permanently deleted.


Collections

Collections allow a user to create personal selections of assets without touching the original category structure. Export profiles can be configured for entire collections or per asset of that collection. When sharing a collection, only the selected export profile will be available for the receiver.

Add a single asset to a collection

  1. Click the briefcase icon of the asset you would like to add to a collection
  2. Select an existing collection or enter the name for a new one
  3. Click "Add"

Add multiple assets to a collection

  1. Select your assets
  2. Click the "Add to collection" button right above the first row of assets
  3. Select a default export profile for all the assets in this collection
  4. Select an existing collection or enter the name for a new one
  5. Click "Add"

You can also perform a couple of nifty actions with collections to make them more versatile:

  • Download collection: Downloads the entire collection at the click of a button.
  • Share via e-mail: Shares the collection with one or more recipients (email addresses comma separated).
  • Create share link: Generates a share link and sends it to your email address.
  • Edit: Changes the name of your collection.
  • Delete: Deletes the collection without deleting the assets.

As always, these actions can be located when you click on the three-dotted button, this time the one on your collection.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us